Nannies > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amanda L. - Seeking Work in Charlotte
Amanda L. - Seeking Work in Charlotte

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Charlotte, NC 28210

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 32

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I have a 13-year-old brother who has taught me many things. One of which being children need someone to not only be an authority figure, but to not be afraid to get down on their level and play with them. My goal as a nanny, and as a sister, is to not only perform the everyday tasks, but to make a difference in a child's life. I have been working with children as a babysitter and nanny for over 10 years. I began watching a set of newborn twins when I was 14. Since then each family I have worked with has accepted me as a family member and friend. Getting to know the families I work with is extremely rewarding.


My past childcare experience I have over 10 years of child care experience, including but not limited to homework help, taking children to after school activities, changing diapers, cooking for the family, cleaning and organizing, supervising baths, preparing bottles, overnight and weekend stays, and occupying the children with various educational and physical activities.


Additional comments I am a self-starter, extremely organized, and a natural multitasker. I am prompt, courteous, reliable, and patient. I enjoy reading, listening to music, being outside, and finding new crafts to do. My husband and I are newly married, and we enjoy finding new "adventures" to go on. We love to travel, walk on the Greenway, and work outside in our garden. I am currently finishing out my two year degree at CPCC, and will be transferring to UNCC in the fall to earn my Bachelor's in Public Relations. I am working part-time with a family in south Charlotte, but I would love to find a family who needs someone for date nights, "errand days," extended weekends, or on an "as needed" basis. I typically know my availability a month in advance, so I am able to plan ahead.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American