Paula, a Nanny for Hire in Chelsea, MA 02150

22.85
start: Aug 3, 2015
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Spanish

Gender Female

Age 37

Experience 6 years nanny

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MA


I’m a nanny because Yes I love this job


My past childcare experience I work with xx , xx family


Additional comments I love this job. Because they are so smart and they so cute I just want to learn with them.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages Spanish

Nationality Colombian

Child Care near Chelsea

Daniela M.
Chelsea$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
Worked for a short period of time as an internship at the YMCA daycare located in Somerville which showed me even more how enthusiastic I was about working with children. Also spent some time with the Somerville High School daycare center doing a few months of internship where I realized I loved creating and coming up with ideas for projects and lessons for the little kids. After graduating High School I knew I wanted to follow my dreams and work with kids, so I got a job as a assistant teacher at a Daycare in Somerville. Working at the daycare made me focus more on my studying and get the experience I needed to become a better caregiver. I was able to do many courses and learn from teachers with more than 40years experience. I was also able to deal with different children and parents from all different cultures, which helped a lot understanding each child’s needs. I decided to leave the daycare because I felt I could give a child more then just going to the same playground everyday and playing with the same toys everyday. The winter months would break my heart to not be able to go anywhere with the kids. After leaving the daycare I worked as a nanny for a family with twins age 3 and a 7yr old. Unfortunately they were leaving to England within 6 months. My second nanny family, the kids were 11 months old and 4yrs old at that time. I stayed with them from August 2014 – October 2016. My responsibilities included washing and folding laundry, driving kids to activities and playdates, cooking, homework supervision and whatever else they needed help with. My current job I started in October 2016 until July 2017. With this family I'm mostly taking care of their 14month old son while 3.6 yrs. old daughter goes to school full time. All jobs gave me extra experience on being a responsible employee, teaching me more communication skills, being on time, caring and paying attention to children's needs. Also learned how to be calm and being patient and dedicated on doing the best I can possibly do.