Nannies > Virgínia > Chesapeake
Rachel G. - Seeking Work in Chesapeake
Rachel G. - Seeking Work in Chesapeake

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Chesapeake, VA 23320

11.42
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 6 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states VA


I’m a nanny because I come from a large and loving family. I always looked after the children at our family functions. In addition, my mother is a teacher. I have helped her since my childhood in her classrooms. I graduated recently with my BFA in Art History. I am looking to be a nanny mainly because of my love for children. I have had experience a variety of experience with children and find it to be rewarding.


My past childcare experience Family (Six Children) Trooper, Pennsylvania [phone number hidden] Family (Five Children) Philadelphia, Pennsylvania [phone number hidden] Family (One Child) Atlanta, Georgia [phone number hidden] Family (Five Children) Savannah, Georgia [phone number hidden] September 2010-January 2011 worked for a family with 4 boys, provided complete care, picked up older boys from school, made meals, and performed light housework. May 2010-March 2011 Family with 6 children. Provided complete care helped with homework. Housework duties November 2007-June 2008 Family I took care of 5 children. Transported children to and from school. Provided educational activities, prepared meals, helped with homework, put children to bed. April- Nov2007 Nanny for Family with baby girl Abby. Provided primary care for child and household work as well. [phone number hidden] Babysitter Family Exclusively babysat for family with 2 year old girl. Complete care (baths, changed diapers, and changed clothing) performed light housework duties and cleaning, prepared meals, planned activities and provided transportation, occasionally spent the night to care for child. [phone number hidden] Babysitter/Nanny Family Initially babysat for family when needed. In the summer of 2000 , took the role of nanny. Provided daily care for two boys ages 7 and 10, organized activities in the home, neighborhood, community, performed light housework duties and cleaning, prepared meals, and when needed, provided transportation.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Other