Tamaka K. - Seeking Work in Chicago
Tamaka K. - Seeking Work in Chicago

Tamaka a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60644

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-in
special needs
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 38

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,FL,GA,IL,IN,MI,NJ,NY,RI,VA,WA,DC,WV,WI


I’m a nanny because I love being a nanny because I've surrounded by children all my life growing up in a home with 6 siblings whom I've had to care for while my mom was working outside of the home has given me such pleasure.I now have 2 children of my own who I would'nt trade for the world & because of this & my upbringing I've always loved being with children from all different backgrounds & spending time with them.


My past childcare experience I currently reside in Chicago and I've been in the nanny field for over 10 years, where I have worked in Chicago. I have immediate availability, excellent references, a background check and great flexibility. I've met a lot of families with needs for one time care, short notices and backup sitter needs. I've done ad hoc sitting and been a nanny for over 15 families with 4 families being full-time long-term nanny commitments. My last full-time position of 1 year ended in January of 2012, where I was a full-time nanny for a mother with 2 small children whose ages are 5 & 3 years old. Before that position I was with a family for 7 1/2 years where I was a live-in for a short period of time and also participated in a nanny share with another family that included a total of 6 kids at once ranging from newborn through 8 years. I've provided the following duties to any family I'm caring for regardless if it's just babysitting or nanny: Light housekeeping, preparing home cooked meals, children's laundry and sometimes the parent's too. I've nannied for a Northbrook couple with 4 kids and 3 dogs, the first time was for a week from Nov 1st, 2010 until the 7th while they were on vacation and there was another week on 11-18th, 2010 through 11-23rd in addition to the other times. I'm a very nurturing, reliable and compassionate nanny that communicates well with a great outgoing personality who has lots of fun energy to share. I was involved with 2 families for 3 weeks for a temporary nanny share that lasted from March 1st, 2010 through the 12th and again April 5th, 2010 through April 9th, 2010. I'm someone who truly enjoys and adores children of all ages with a passion and I always try my best to go the extra mile to provide the best care to the family I'm caring for. I also have extensive experience with newborns, infants, toddlers and children with behavioral disabilities such as ADD & ADHD as well. My newborn, infant and toddler paid experience includes: Scheduled feedings through out the day, bathing, scheduled nap-time, tummy time, potty training, story time, listening to lullabies for comfort, getting down on the floor for playtime and going on outings when weather permits and anything else asked of me. So if I seem to be a great fit for your family and you're seeking someone who's really passionate about becoming an important part of yours and your children's lives please don't hesitate to email or call me anytime.


Additional comments Please feel free to contact me by phone or email anytime of day or night if my qualifications suits your family's needs. Thank You & God Bless!!!!


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American