Alexis  C. - Seeking Work in Chicago
Alexis  C. - Seeking Work in Chicago

Alexis a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60613

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 43

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to get to know me a little better. Presently, I am seeking a live-in nanny position. I have an advanced academic background in education & psychology and a great deal of nanny experience;Presently, I am a graduate student working towards my doctorate in clinical psychology;Although I am a Chicago (suburban) native, after being away at school for a number of years, I recently moved back to Chicago (city) to attend a graduate program in the area.&#8232;Throughout my many years of school, I have worked as a nanny, both to support myself through my education and because I love children. While most of my nanny experience has been with both girls and boys from birth to age three, I feel very comfortable working in the capacity of nanny for children of all ages. I have had very positive experiences in childcare, and take great pride and joy in a child's discovery process. My approach centers on positive reinforcement through encouraging and supporting each child's individual interests and learning style. I became very close with the families, and would be happy to provide them as a references. I would also feel comfortable sharing professional/academic and personal references. Lastly, I am open to a background check if you would find this helpful. While I am in classes right now 6 hours/week (e.g., Tuesday afternoons and Thursday mornings) my schedule is otherwise very flexible. Also, although my schedule will change each semester, I am happy to register for future courses based on your childcare needs. Finally, I anticipate being in school for at least three more years, so I am able to make a long-term commitment if this is desirable. While I do have a valid driver's license, and a clean driving record, I do not have my own car. Therefore, it would be ideal to have relatively easy access to public transportation. In addition, I would be open to using the family car for work purposes. Compensation is negotiable, as live-in nanny positions tend to be quite variable in terms of living accommodations, hours, and work responsibilities. Please know that I am also happy to help out with light housework, laundry, cooking, homework, etc.    I think it is also important to mention, that I have two kitties, and it would be very difficult for me to accept a position in which I could not continue to care for them. They are very sweet and non-destructive.  They are also very good around children and even other cats and dogs. Lastly, they are entirely indoor cats, and used to city life, so being confined to small living quarters will not be a difficult transition for them. Please also note that I would be happy to consider a job in the suburbs, as long as you could provide use of an automobile for school and personal errands, etc. in your neighborhood.  If you feel we might be a potential match, please feel free to get in contact with me. I would be happy to provide any additional information. Thank you


My past childcare experience 1 year position with 2 year-old boy 8 month position with 1.5 year-old girl Babysat on and off since age of 13


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American