Tabatha J. - Seeking Work in Chicago
Tabatha J. - Seeking Work in Chicago

Tabatha a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60657

22.85
start: Aug 8, 2011
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 4 years nanny 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because I LOVE children! I truly have a passion for working with kids and tend to believe and have been told that I'm a natural. I'm fun, yet structured and serious about their developmental, social and moral growth. I value education and strive to teach children age-appropriate skills for success.


My past childcare experience Hello, my name is Tabatha and I have recently moved to Chicago (West Lakeview) in pursuit of a master's degree in Occupational Therapy. With that being said, I would love to become a part of your family over the next 3-4+ years that I will be living in Chicago! I have personal transportation, a clean driving record as well as criminal record (I worked for the court system, previously.) The extent of my skills vary. I have mixed experience with babysitting and nannying for children from 1.5-6 years of age. Although, my most recent (4 years) experience has been in a professional role for a social services company in NC (Family Preservation Services.) I was the program director for a pilot program that targeted school students, ages K-8, that were diagnosed with different mental illnesses. These children typically struggled in the academic setting because of their behavioral needs. Through our program, we implemented different strategies, coping skills and psychosocial education to increase their ability to succeed in the classroom and perform daily tasks. My team and I worked directly (5 days a week, 7 hours a day) with these children to help them cope, reduce stressors and function with their disabilities. I honestly never knew how much I loved working with young children until I held that position. I hope to continue working with children after graduate school through occupational therapy - specifically with children who suffer from Autism and Autism Spectrum Disorders. All children, but these especially, will always hold a special place with me, because they are so unique. It's my desire to see all children thrive, to absorb and retain what they're taught from the adults in their lives. Learning is key and after working in a school setting, I've become aware of the different learning styles and environments that children need to succeed. I hope to mimic what I've learned in your home, and provide your children with a good balance of work and play, providing structure, guidance and FUN along the way! I feel that I am a very level-headed person, lively and entertaining. I value the importance of education, as I seek to continue my own. I hope for the chance to instill that same desire in your children as well. I enjoy animals, music of ALL kids, art, museums, law and psychology. I am active and would love to have the company of your babies in maintaining that! I would love the chance to meet your family and I'm happy to provide more info about me!


Additional comments Cumulatively, I have 9 years of experience in child care and feel like I would be an excellent assistant to your family, and advocate for your child's growth and well-being.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Other