Nannies > Illinois > Chicago
Lisa B. - Seeking Work in Chicago
Lisa B. - Seeking Work in Chicago

Lisa a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60640

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because Being a nanny is a fun and rewarding job. To hang out with kids is what I like to do. I enjoy being there for the milestones in their life and to have my own spirit ever-renewed through the energy of children. I really enjoy what I'm doing and if I can get paid to do what I love to do, then why not?


My past childcare experience I am currently a receptionist Mon-Wed, I babysit regularly for a family with a 10 month old. I worked for 4 years now. I nannied part-time for a family in Minneapolis for the summer of 2008 I worked full time for a family in Minnesota in the suburbs of the twin cities from September 2006-June 2007. I have been regularly babysitting over the last three years for a couple of regular families and I have been teaching children ages 3-12 in the Twin Cities for the last two years. I worked at a Child Care summers [phone number hidden]. I have been babysitting for 10 years. I have worked with all ages. I worked with children's programs through college at the local gym, playing group games and leading a "toddler and me" session for mothers. I also worked at a girl scout camp for the summer of 2006.


Additional comments I have had great luck with nannies4hire and look forward to finding another great family to nanny for!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American