Nannies > Illinois > Chicago
Erin M. - Seeking Work in Chicago
Erin M. - Seeking Work in Chicago

Erin a Nanny for Hire in Chicago, IL 60625

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 6 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IL

I’m a nanny because I absolutely love being apart of a child's growth and development. I believe that i could make a difference in a child's life.

My past childcare experience PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE: Teaching and Nanny 6 years and counting NANNY, EVNASTON, IL (JAN 2014-PRESENT) • Able to arrange appropriate educational and physical activities for two different aged children simultaneously • Dedicated and careful—high level of accuracy and attention to detail in regards to their developmental and physical well-being • Understand child development in order to implement specific behavior management dependent upon ages • Keep a nanny log and updating parents throughout the day • Support the daily routines of the family xx School, Naperville, IL (2010 to 2014) xx supports the ongoing training of our teachers by providing regional classes each quarter as well as on-site training by Corporate Representatives. xx training has been approved as an Authorized Provider by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET). They believe in an effective curriculum is research based and incorporates a variety of educational theories while embracing the whole child and allowing for hands on experiential learning. • I worked as the Head teacher of the Pre-Kindergarten room ages 4-5 (May 2012- January 2014) • I worked as the Head Teacher of the Pre-Toddler Room, ages 18-24 months. (March 2010- May 2012) • Wrote weekly lesson plans, which pertained to Illinois State Education Requirements. • Facilitated effective and comprehendible parent-teacher conferences. • Conducted an ongoing portfolio regarding, social, emotional, intellectual and physical growth using several tools such as Children’s Progress Academic Assessment (CPAA) and Goddard University Developmental Standards • Conducted ongoing responsibilities as the director designee, which included overseeing the school if the director or assistant director were not present. • Implemented a developmentally appropriate environment in which children developed personal relationships, experimented, made choices, solved problems, and developed age-appropriate social and self-help skills xx, Chicago, IL (Jan 2010-Aug 2010) A leader in services for individuals with developmental disabilities and mental illness, Neumann Family Services focuses on helping each person achieve their potential. • I worked as a Direct Service Professional in the Mental Health department ages 18 and above. • Supervised and monitored individuals with mental and physical disabilities. • Assisted individuals to maintain independent living skills. • Provided leadership in planning and supervising recreational and leisure activities. • Met yearly training requirements in accordance with applicable Federal, State, and local standards Daycare Center, Chicago, IL (Sept 2008-Dec 2009) xx Daycare believes that children thrive best when provided a safe and nurturing environment that encourages exploration and creativity as well as recognizing that children learn best when surrounded by caregivers who are sensitive to the needs of each child, well educated, and highly experienced. It was also important for each unique child to deserve to feel loved, cared for, and respected. • Worked as the Head infant room teacher, ages 6 weeks to 15 months. • Developed creative curriculums and individual lesson plans. • Integrated effective classroom teaching to children of different abilities • Recognized strengths and weaknesses of individual children in order to plan effective activities • Encouraged intellectual growth by providing a positive role model Babysitting experience: 10 years and counting Susan/ Dan Rheume: -I was referred to them by the Borden’s, which are children in my class at the Goddard School. These children are 3 and 6. I occasionally babysit them, usually at night time. My primary responsibility is to ensure that the kids are taken care of, feeding dinner, make sure the older sibiling’s homework is done and to participate in educational fun play. xx: -This is a family from the xx School. I have been babysitting these children since they were born. I had their oldest son, who is 4 years old in my pre-toddler class and again in my now, Pre-K class! I babysit them occasionally and usually on the weekend when the parents want a night out. Patrick is 4 and Julia is 1.5. My primary responsibilities are to ensure that they are stimulated, not by the television and engage in fun imaginative play. xx: -This family is also from the xx School. The children are 3 and 1. I have also been babysitting these children since they were born. I had their oldest daughter in my pre-toddler class. I usually babysit them occasionally and it’s usually on a Saturday from about 9-7. My primary responsibilities is to feed them breakfast, lunch and dinner, put them down for naps and also play with them and just let them be kids! xx: - When I started nannying for the xx in 2002 there was a 10 year old girl named Megan and 8 year old boy named Matt. During the school year I was there M-F from about 3:00- 6:30ish. My responsibilities were to make sure they did their homework, made them dinner and to be a positive role model for them. I was an all-around helper for their family: cooking, cleaning, running errands, helping out with the dog and whatever they asked me to do. However, during the summer I was there M-F from about 8-6:30. I would take them to the pool, bowling, movies and also dentist appointments, doctor appointments, shopping, over to friends’ houses and etc. The parents were also sometimes required to travel for their job and I would stay at their house for up to a week at a time. I stopped nannying for them in 2007 because the kids were getting older and more independent. However, I do still keep in contact with them! xx: - I started babysitting for the xx in 2005 when the children were born. They are triplets, 2 girls and a boy, Ava, Ellie and Andrew. They are now 5 years old and very active. Lisa is a stay-at-home mom, so when I come over to help her it is because she needs a helping hand or even a break. I do not babysit for them on a regular basis, it is just whenever she needs me. Even though it was never required of me, I would help her by cleaning the house (mostly the kitchen and playroom) because we all know how triplets can be messy! I am a helping hand to Lisa and also a loving, caring, role model to the 3 children at the same time. xx (non-relative): - I started babysitting for the xx in 2009. They have a 2 year old girl named Tessa and a 5 year old boy named Owen with Cerebral Palsy and Spina Bifida. I would nanny for this family every Friday from 8-8. I would nanny Tessa from 8-3 (feed her breakfast, get her dressed, change her diaper, take her to the park, feed her lunch, engage her in developmental activities), then Owen came home from school and I would feed them both snack, take them to the park, play educational games, take them outside to draw on the sidewalk, bake cookies and lots and lots more of exciting and stimulating activities. Owen required a lot more attention and aide so it was a difficult balance but it made me learn time management and prioritizing tasks. I also was responsible for putting them to bed, reading them stories, and making sure that the routine is in accordance with their parents. They are a wonderful family and still keep in contact with them as well. xx: - I started babysitting for the xx in 2010. They have a 5 year old girl named Carly and a 3 year old girl named Ashley. I mostly babysit for them on the weekends usually at night. What I primarily am responsible for is feeding them dinner, having a little playtime after dinner then putting them to bed. They are wonderful energetic children and their eyes just light up when they see me come through the door. xx: - Every Monday I babysit this family for the past couple of months. xx children were in my class at Goddard School and wanted me to do some occasional babysitting. The children are 2 and 4. They are fun energetic and I love spending time with them. It feels good to know that I have formed a good relationship with the children at my school’s family and to know that they want me to be more involved in their children’s development.

Additional comments I am confident that you will find my unwavering commitment to education, excellent organizational and interpersonal skills, solid instructional methods, and hands-on experience will be a positive asset to your family. As a well-rounded educator, I have had the chance to teach and nanny a diverse group of children including those challenged by autism, Cerebral Palsy, learning disabilities, noncompliant behavior and speech impairments as well as children who functioned superior to their age group. Through these experiences, I have gained in-depth knowledge of accommodating different styles of learners and incorporating effective methods to meet the children’s’ unique needs. It is with these unique experiences that I can bring to your family. I believe that an important quality of being a nanny is to understand the ‘other’ side, meaning the hard work that parents put forth in their everyday. I believe my ability to understand this gives me a great edge on to be a successful nanny. I have a positive attitude from a day-to-day basis, excellent written and verbal skills, outstanding organizational skills, my ability to prioritize and the incredible binding relationships that I have formed with each individual family that I have worked with. It is with no doubt that I would be able to carry all those positive aspects of myself and continue to strive as a nanny for your family. I have over 10 years of experience of working with children from ages newborn- 13 years old. I have been anywhere from a full time nanny for 4 years to an occasional babysitter over a 6 year span. I have a TON of other experience. Please ask me about them!

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality Irish