Rachel, a Nanny for Hire in Chickamauga, GA 30707

17.14
start: Oct 9, 2017
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 4 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TN


I’m a nanny because My love for children, my passion for their education, my attention to clean organized environments, and my well-rounded experience in childcare makes me a wonderful candidate for a nanny position. As a nanny, I play a role in developing a child's emotional, physical, mental, and social well-being. The positive influence and educational impact that I have the opportunity to make on children's lives are the reasons I am in the field of education. I am currently in an online graduate school to obtain a master’s degree in instructional technology. As I further my education, my focus is on finding a job in which I can apply my childcare experience and educational background in an early childhood position. I feel that I hold the talents and skills necessary to become an efficient and effective nanny.


My past childcare experience I have a wide range of childcare experience as a babysitter, nanny, tutor, and teacher. I am 30 and have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I have babysat for numerous families with one child to four children. The age range varied from newborn to teen age years. I have babysat for one particular family for ten years. When I began, the children were one and three. After some time, the family grew from two children to three. This was the start of many experiences where I cared for an infant and at least two other children at one time. During one summer, I took care of triplets and their younger brother for two weeks out of state. I also was a full-time nanny over one summer for two boys ages five and thirteen. I worked Monday through Thursday from 8:00 until 4:00. In addition to taking care of the children, I was responsible for meals, transportation to extracurricular activities, and keeping the house in order. I also set aside thirty minutes each day to practice literacy skills with the five year old in preparation for kindergarten. We practiced letter and sound recognition, letter formation, and reading sight words with flash cards. We also read books daily and regularly took trips to the library to check out stacks of books and play educational games on the computer. I was also a tutor over summer for a rising seventh grade student. I reinforced math and language arts concepts, and I facilitated homework completion, class work corrections, and studying throughout our time together. I graduated from college with a degree in early childhood education. My teacher preparation program provided me with the opportunity to teach in multiple classrooms at different grade levels. I taught in a fifth grade, third grade, first grade, and kindergarten classroom for seven weeks each and another first grade classroom for eight months. I later obtained a master's degree in post-secondary education through online schooling. I recently taught preschool in a daycare setting for a year and a half. I also helped run a summer camp at the daycare for children ages 4 through 12.


Additional comments I am a very carefree, energetic, nurturing, and positive person. This is reflected in my childcare style. As a nanny, babysitter, and educator I take a very hands-on approach. Being a student teacher in multiple classrooms has taught me how to teach and manage many children at the same time. I am patient, flexible, understanding, and love to have fun.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American