Ashley M. - Seeking Work in Cincinnati
Ashley M. - Seeking Work in Cincinnati

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Cincinnati, OH 45238

17.14
start: May 1, 2013
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 8 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because I absolutely love children. And even more i love making them laugh and spending time with them. I feel that i am a natural when it comes to children and children seem to like me.Why not do something i enjoy? Everyone says i should be a nanny so i want to give it a try. I know for some children seperation from their parents can be difficult, but i like being able to be the one a child can trust and know i'm there for him/her until the parents return.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting after taking a babysitting class through American Red Cross when i was 11. I first babysat a family that lived across the street from me. I watched Nathan who was an infant, Nick who was 2 and Olivia who was 3. I babysat for them for about two years until the parents got divorced and moved away. With that family i often stayed the night if the parents got home late (both worked night jobs). I would watch them for probably eight or nine hours at a time. I have always babysat for family and neighbors since i was 12. Anywhere from infants to middle school. I have a big family and have always been around children of all ages my whole life. I have two children i consistently babysit for and have grown very close to. Macayla is three. I have watched her about three times a month since she was just shy of a year. She is my managers child and he came to me and asked if i could watch her when he was off so they could go out and spend time with eachother. He is not a very trusting person so i felt priveledged to be asked to watch his flesh and blood. She is a joy to watch but she has recently started day care so i do not get to see her as often. I watch my ex boyfriend's little sister every week. About once or twice so the mom can run errands. I feed her and put her down for a nap.Her name is Vanessa and she will be three in August. I have known her since before she was born! I am extremely close to the family. I have been babysitting for a long time, and although i myself am not a mother i always have the child's best interest at heart. I know how to change diapers, bottle feed, and all the basics.As a babysitter i know i have to make the child happy, but within the parents' boundaries. Parents know best and i am to follow their rules. I hate when babysitters do the bare minimum and plop the children in front of the television. I am an active caregiver and firmly believe in giving the children activities and helping them with education.


Additional comments I am currently attending cincinnati state and am enrolled in their sonography program and i plan on going to nursing school after the program is completed for either pediatric nursing or neo-natal nursing. I currently have class 3 days a week until summer starts and will be enrolled in the summer semester. I am CPR certified.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American