Stephanie S. - Seeking Work in Citrus Heights
Stephanie S. - Seeking Work in Citrus Heights

Stephanie, a Nanny for Hire in Citrus Heights, CA 95610

22.85
start: Mar 1, 2014
< 1 yr experience
Full-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA,OR,WA


I’m a nanny because I've been a nanny for 5 years and i love it. I love watching the kids learn and grow and knowing that I've helped them. Kids amaze me at how fast they catch on and I just really love being around kids.


My past childcare experience I've been babysitting since the age of 11. Children ranging from 1 month old to 11 years old. I worked at a day care facility while in high school as the teachers assistant. In 2005 I became a nanny for a then 3 month old little boy, his 5 year old brother and 8 year old sister. I worked for them for 3 years until the little boy started preschool. I moved to Seattle, WA. after that and was a nanny to a 8 yr old and a 16 yr old for 8 months. I returned to Ca in 2010 and worked as a preschool teacher for 3 years and a nanny to 3 girls for 8 months.


Additional comments I'm a single mom with two boys ages 7 & 2. I'm currently attending Sierra College finishing my degree in early childhood education.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American

Babysitters near Citrus Heights

Megan S. - Seeking Work in Citrus Heights
Megan Stewart
Citrus Heights$15/hr  |  3 yrs experience
Hello, my name is Megan Stewart and I’m 24 years old. I am a blonde hair, blued eyed energetic and outgoing woman, who loves children like they were her own. I have been CPR, AED, and first aid certified since I was 16.
I have been working with kids since I was 12 years old, with my first job being a babysitter for my old neighbors who now have 12 children. I went to Woodcreek High School in Roseville, starting in 2007 and graduating in 2011.
Shortly after, when I turned 18, I landed my first job as a child care attendant at California Family Fitness in Rocklin. I worked there for almost 3 years and loved it. Some of my duties included, but weren’t limited to doing different arts and crafts with the children, doing something they called circle time, which is where I would sing to the kids to a cd, play different games, and lots of cleaning, organizing and disinfecting of various toys and surfaces.
A couple months after leaving California Family Fitness, I started working for a family that I found on care.com. They have three children who, when I started working, were 10, 12, and 4 months. Three and a half years later, I was still working for there family and now they are 13, 15, and 3 1/2. I absloultly adore there family still and have grown such an amazing bond with each and everyone of the family members, which I feel is an important role of a nanny. Sadly, I no longer work for there family since there youngest will be attending school full time.
I would love to find a new job that would be full time from 8-5 or 7-4 or even 9-6. I’m extremely flexible but definitely need something full time or 30 hours or more a week.