Nannies > Tennessee > Clarksville
Alexa M. - Seeking Work in Clarksville
Alexa M. - Seeking Work in Clarksville

Alexa a Nanny for Hire in Clarksville, TN 37043

17.14
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 8 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states FL,GA,HI,MD,NC,TN,TX,DC


I’m a nanny because I'd like to work with few children.I love working with children and seeing them grow and learn. Just being able to be apart of a childs life and a positive influence makes me happy. I love what I do.


My past childcare experience Hi! I am professional nanny/babysitter. I am open to moving to another city or state. I have been working with children since I was 14 yrs of age. I was a student at Austin Peay State University after completing high school majoring in Education. During my college yrs I was working as a PreSchool/Daycare teacherwith children ages 2-12. After being asked by a family at the facility, I then decided to work with less children and become a nanny and now have 5 yrs of experience. I work for mostly military families and familiar with large families with children ranging in ages from 7wks-14 yrs of age. I am capable of handling 5 or more children at a time. I also have experience with being fulltime guardianship to children in situations where parents have to leave for days,wks, and months at a time due to deployment/vacations. I also have experience with Aspergers a form of Autism. I am certified CPR (child,infant,and adult) also First Aid, certified in Sudden Death Syndrome. I have also completed 45 hr of infant and child development as well as 90 hrs certified Early Childhood Education and 300 hrs certified Child Daycare Specialist. I am very experienced and confident. I am a hard worker and self-motivated, I am very energetic, have a great sense of humor, I am fun but yet firm with children. I like to keep things organized and able to multi-task. I am a great cook and like to keep things tidy and clean around the house. I may be young in age but very wise and always looking to learn how to be better at what I do. I am a fast learner and take good directions. I am able to adapt to changing schedule. I believe it is very important to have a good line of communication. Being a nanny is how I make a living but its not only a job to me it means something to help make a difference in a childs life, to see them grow, and be a positive role model to the children. Be there for the families when parents aren’t available. I understand parents need an extra set of hands and security, I can ensure the parents that everything will be taken care of smoothly and calmly and provide a safe and loving atmosphere for the children. I have the motherly touch and patience that is needed in childcare. I also have a 5 yr old daughter myself. If the position is live-in, she will not need her own room as she still sleeps in bed with me and we still basically share a room. I have been blessed to have families welcome the both of us in their families and hoping the next family will accept my daughter as well. She is very bright, energetic, intelligent, and friendly. If you are interested in interviewing me and have further questions please feel free to contact me. I will respond back within a few hrs no later then 24hrs because I am always online.


Additional comments I do have tutoring skills and willing to work with your child or children of any age. One day I hope to become a high school teacher and continue to work with children and help them further advance in life.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American