Nannies > Minnesota > Clearwater
Elyssa W. - Seeking Work in Clearwater
Elyssa W. - Seeking Work in Clearwater

Elyssa a Nanny for Hire in Clearwater, MN 55320

20.00
live-out
driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MN


I’m a nanny because I have always been an overly caring and motherly individual; sometimes I have been told I care too much. I have worked as a personal trainer for six years because I enjoy helping others, but the company started to head in a different direction that I did not want to be a part of. While I contemplated my next steps, I have centered mainly around opportunities where I can still care for others, as it is what I do best. I am a free-spirited, true kid at heart myself - yet I know when it is time to discipline. I am extremely organized, beyond driven, and I love cleaning too (especially when it's not my own living quarters)! Furthermore, having been a personal trainer, staying active/occupied/being healthy in all aspects of life is a MUST. Whether it be running off energy at the park, partaking in other's favorite hobbies, playing an intense game of hide-and-go-seek, going on a long bike ride, doing holiday activities/projects, you name it; I believe in having a happy, healthy mind, soul, and body for all age groups. All that being said, being a nanny just clicked to me as the right fit.


My past childcare experience I helped raise my two younger brothers since they were born (aged 5 and 10 years my junior), so I was able to experience caring for them as newborns up until they were adults. I shared a room with them until age 14 as well, so I would always be the first to get them up and ready for the day. Our parents were divorced, and thus I have always been a second Mom to them. From changing diapers, to taking them to school, to entertaining them, to being stern about getting homework done, I have been there through it all. I also grew up in a neighborhood in Apple Valley with lots of young families, so I was also given many opportunities to babysit. I watched a family of five-year-old triplets for three years, as well as a family with kids aged two, four, and six years old. Once I got to high school I became busy with my dance team, and had much more limited availability. Lastly, my Mother ran a small daycare service at our home with five children at a time. I was roughly around the age of eight during this time, and was always helping when I was not at school. The kids were aged one to nine.


Level of education College Degree

Languages German

Nationality American