Nannies > Texas > Cleveland
Debra B. - Seeking Work in Cleveland
Debra B. - Seeking Work in Cleveland

Debra a Nanny for Hire in Cleveland, TX 77328

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 61

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX

I’m a nanny because I love children. I climbed the corporate ladder for twelve years, and worked my way up to Chief Operating Officer of a Physician Staffing and Placement firm. At the age of 49 I retired and traveled the US in a motorhome for a few years, but when we returned home to Texas I could not see myself back in an office setting, preferring to spend my time PLAYING with children. It is so much more fun! I love walks in the park, building forts under the table on a rainy day, reading Skippy Jon Jones aloud, going to the library, and watching children grow and learn. I play piano and feel it is important to expose children to all kinds of music at an early age. I love to play and sing silly songs with kids and making rhythm instruments for marching. I also like to participate with the children in playgroups to give them the opportunity to develop their social skills in small, supervised groups before they become of school age.

My past childcare experience I have raised three children to adulthood and provided care for many other children through the years. I had a small daycare in my home when my own children were still in school, caring for up to six preschoolers at a time. I have also been Nanny to three newborns. I have provided care for a family of four children, ages 4 months, 2,4 and 6 years of age. Currently, I am caring for four year old twins. I can provide excellent personal and professional references!

Additional comments I believe children need to feel loved and secure while their parents are away. Cuddling, laughing, being silly with them - that's part of making them feel comfortable. Learning should be fun, and all senses should be utilized in the learning process. And every child, from early on, should have a LIBRARY CARD! Children need lots of love, a safe environment where they can play and explore, gentle guidance (but firm when needed) and room to let their imagination and creative juices flow. They need a healthy diet, a few simple chores as they mature to learn responsibility, and a familiar, but flexible schedule. Parents and caregivers have a responsibility to model kindness, respect, good manners, good habits, and an eagerness to explore and learn and grow. As a mother, a grandmother and a Nanny, I realize that each child is a unique individual and must be respected as such and dealt with accordingly. I also feel a strong obligation to follow the instructions of the parents. I am willing to drive my personal vehicle to run errands or for any special activities needed. I usually provide light housekeeping, cleaning up after the children, assisting with laundry, meals, etc. I have pets and do not have a problem with tending to dogs and cats. My driving record is excellent. I am a Christian and serve as Pianist in my church. My work ethic is strong and I take my responsibilities very seriously.

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American