Nannies > Washington > Clinton
Marlee Q. - Seeking Work in Clinton
Marlee Q. - Seeking Work in Clinton

Marlee a Nanny for Hire in Clinton, WA 98236

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
full-time
special needs
Spanish
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 3 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states AZ,CA


I’m a nanny because I am finding more and more that I am most happy and comfortable in a household where I am around babies and young children. I absolutely love the joy, and beautiful pure energy that babies send off and it would be an absolute dream to be living in a different state for a year or two, become a part of someone's family (and have it stay that way). All I want is to spend my days out of the rain in Washington where I live now, walking through the sunny parks of California, and down the beach exploring with little ones! I feel like I have more of an ability to connect with children than most people and I am truly most happy when I am spending my time with them!


My past childcare experience I have been around children willingly my entire life, mainly once I became a teenager and found interest in caring for them. I have always been the go to in my extended family as far as babysitting goes and became more professionally interested in May of 2013 when I got a job at a daycare center and worked for nearly a year with 11 amazing babies ages 12-18 months. After that job I immediately obtained a job as a nanny for a 6 month old baby girl who I have become a part of her family at this point, I treat her like she is my own, spoil her with gifts when I'm out and about, always thinking of her when I am not working (I this day.) due to some of her family financial complications and trips they were having to make I am now just on call, but I stick to weekly visits. In late July I became a live in nanny for my aunt and traveled 300 miles down to spokane to nanny her two little ones, ages 2 and 3. She also had an 8 year old, 10 year old and 14 year old there on occasions. I just left Spokane a week ago because I was actually doing it out of charity because the family was low income, and I miss being around the children constantly so ideally I will be finding a nanny job soon :)


Additional comments I a great writer but not when it comes to writing about myself! I would love to actually chat with a family and answer questions that you may have. :)


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English, French, Spanish

Nationality American