Kristin C. - Seeking Work in Coconut Creek
Kristin C. - Seeking Work in Coconut Creek

Kristin a Nanny for Hire in Coconut Creek, FL 33066

14.28
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 3 years nanny 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL


I’m a nanny because I would like to become a nanny because I sincerely enjoy working with children. I feed off of their energy. I admire a child's innocence, their positive outlook on life, their honesty, and how much they can care and love another person without batting an eye. It is for these reasons that I prefer to work with the youth over than working with adults in miscellaneous jobs. Kids are just kids and I think childhood is a special time in our lives because it is the only time you can feel all of your emotions and not get judged for it, live life care free and blissfully happy. I enjoy embracing these ideals with children and take pride knowing that every interaction I have with a child is molding that child into the person the he or she will become one day- and that is job not to be taken lightly. On a more realistic and less ideological note: I already have a full time job teaching, but I am seeking temporary employment as a winter/summer break nanny and/or part time babysitter to supplement my salary because I recently purchased a house and need to build my savings account back up after renovating it.


My past childcare experience I have had a lot of experience with children from my previous jobs. To start off, I had babysat my younger brother when I was a teen. Also as a teen, I taught dance to children the ages of 3-5 for a couple of years and afterwards I was a birthday party host for two years. Before I left for college I was a summer camp counselor. While I was in college, I nannied 2 young girls for 3 years. My primary occupation for the past 4 years has been a math teacher at Taravella.


Additional comments I am looking to nanny during winter break and/or babysit whenever needed.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American