Nannies > Colorado > Colorado Springs
Marcia L. - Seeking Work in Colorado Springs
Marcia L. - Seeking Work in Colorado Springs

Marcia a Nanny for Hire in Colorado Springs, CO 80922

11.11
live-out
housekeeping
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
meal prep
special needs
car
CPR
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 3 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CO


I’m a nanny because I love children and any time I can spend with them is valuable to me. Working as a nanny is something that I have done in the past and really enjoy. I began pursuing it as I was making my way thorough college. I’m not sure if I want to teach or nanny now but I think I can teach as I nanny, so that seems to be a good balance for now. My goal is simply to share my love for learning with children. What drives me is a desire to help others and become a role model for young people. This desire to help others has led me in many different directions. Working as a camp counselor, nanny, baby sitter and volunteer have all been uniquely different and challenging experiences. I genuinely enjoy all ages.


My past childcare experience Nanny June 2007 to August 2007 in Colorado Springs, CO. Children 4yrs and 18 months. January 2005 to May 2005 in Colorado Springs, CO. Children ages 5yrs and 7yrs. May 2004 to August 2004 in St. Paul, Minnesota-- 4yrs, 18mos. · November 2002 to March 2003 in St. Joseph, Minnesota--10yrs, 5yrs, 3.5yrs, 2yrs, 3mos · May 2002 to August 2002 in Nixa, Missouri--6yrs, 4yrs, 20mos o Worked with children on their language development, math skills, arts and craft activities, physical exercise, and much more, as appropriate to their age levels


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American