Nannies > Colorado > Colorado Springs
Nadia L. - Seeking Work in Colorado Springs
Nadia L. - Seeking Work in Colorado Springs

Nadia a Nanny for Hire in Colorado Springs, CO 80907

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 2 years nanny 2 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CO


I’m a nanny because I just love working with kids, and I have lots of fun and experience with them! I'm a caring and honest person that your family can count on! Oh and my cooking is delicious too! I'm have recently graduated with an Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education, and now I'm going back to college to get a Bachelor's Degree in Sociology.


My past childcare experience My most recent childcare experience is where I am currently working. I've been with this family for the past two years working as part -time nanny caring for two children ages 12 & 15. My responsibilities include driving them to and from school, sports practice, and other activities, help with homework, grocery shopping, and preparing family meals 3 times a week. I also help running errands, and feeding pets. And I'm responsible to keep track of the kids busy schedule and car pools. I'm only leaving them because I am moving across country to Colorado Springs in mid September.


Additional comments As a nanny, I have always worked as partner with the parents to help raise and play with their kids. I'm always engaged to children's activities and routine. I believe it's important to get involved to their lifestyle so we can spend a more healthy and enjoyable time together. I'm commited to entertain them, and care for them when they are sick or upset. I have a degree in early childhood developement, so I have a genuine interest in and love for children. I also possess high levels of energy, creativity, nurturing, sensitivity to the varying needs and demands of children, a good sense of humor, patience and understanding and ability to communicate appropriately with different ages. Also, I`m willing to do all domestic activities related to my duties, including light cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, feeding/walking pets, running errands, driving to and from school/activities, etc. I`m a responsible, and honest young woman that wants to have the opportunity to make your family happy and help with anything that's possible. I`m looking forward to hear from you so we can learn more about each other!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Portuguese

Nationality Brazilian