Nannies > Maryland > Columbia
Zenia G. - Seeking Work in Columbia
Zenia G. - Seeking Work in Columbia

Zenia a Nanny for Hire in Columbia, MD 21045

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 39

Experience 9 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD,DC

I’m a nanny because Because I love caring for children.I love caring for children and I love being a nanny because I know I make a difference in the lives of the little ones I come in contact with -- even if it's just a one-week temporary job.What a joy to know I've been a positive influence in their lives forever -- even long after they have completely forgotten me

My past childcare experience I’m extremely organized and very detailed when it comes to the needs of any child. I do not believe in any form of physical punishment however I do believe that there should be some form of correction or redirection when a child has done something wrong or dangerous. For example time out or what I like to call let’s take a minute. Children need guidance and structure. I believe that children understand and comprehend well. So instead of reprimanding in a negative way I would prefer to reinforce in a positive way. I have worked in the field of child care for over 10yrs. I stared as a CNA (certified nursing assistant) in 2000 working on the maternity floor of the many different hospitals in Maryland. After aiding in the care of newborn’s and new Moms I met many different families who offered me jobs as a Newborn care specialist I also worked as a nanny part time and full time. I receive my child care certification and worked Tied point Daycare in Baltimore md as a lead teacher in the infant and toddler room for 2 years. In 2010 the daycare center went out of business from 2010 to 2014 I nannie for the xx Family until the children became older and no longer need my I currently hold certifications in child care, Nanning and Newborn care specialty. I decided to become a nanny because I love the one on one interaction with children. I love the personal feeling you get when you and a child bond and they know that you care for them. You learn everything about that small person and how amazing they are. When working in a center it hard to form a bond because it’s so many children and you are moved around so much. All so it’s disappointing because children come and go in centers and you never really see them again. I am looking for long term full time or part time employment. I would like stern hours meaning a strict schedule. I can allot some flexibility however, I prefer a set schedule. I am currently looking for afternoon - late evening hours.(12pm-8pm or 9pm or10pm) I can take care of some things in the morning if needed but I prefer a set schedule. Sorry I am only interested in working on the books (Taxes being taken out of my pay). If Driving is required for employment and a car is not provide the mileage must be included in the pay.I am open to nanny share however, it is only sharing of the nanny( Each family must have separate contracts) I enjoy what I do and love children very much so once you hire me I become a part of your family for life

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American