Nannies > South Carolina > Columbia
Virginia Boyd  T. - Seeking Work in Columbia
Virginia Boyd  T. - Seeking Work in Columbia

Virginia Boyd a Nanny for Hire in Columbia, SC 29204

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 26

Experience 1 years nanny 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CA,CO,NY,UT,VA,DC


I’m a nanny because I would love the opportunity to be an au pair or nanny because I absolutely love to be with children and have been babysitting in Columbia, SC for the past 12 years and in Oxford, MS for the past four years. My family is a large family so I grew up one of four girls with two younger sisters and 15 younger cousins that I frequently babysat and took care of so I would love to join another family and work with children. I want to see the world and experience new people and places and gain new experiences with children all across the country. I believe that I am qualified for this position because I have spent most of my life caring for children and I am an engaging and high-energy person and love to be with children. I am also very creative and love coming up with new ideas and activities to do with children. I am looking to work in a new city in the U.S. because I love exploring new places and enjoy the challenge of learning about a new culture. I have many years of experience in childcare and know that I will be a beneficial asset to any family.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting for a 6-month-old twins on my street when I was 13 and have been babysitting them since then. Throughout high school, I babysat for various families with 4 or less children and sometimes for the duration of the weekend. I also have two younger sisters that I grew up watching and taking care of when my parents needed me to. The summers after my freshman and sophomore years of college, I worked at an all girls camp in Alabama where I had a cabin of 8 10-year-old girls for two months and participated in activities with all of the other campers ages 8-16. This past summer I lived in Oxford, MS and nannied two boys under the age of 10 every weekday from 9-5.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American