Nannies > Georgia > Dallas
Alicia P. - Seeking Work in Dallas
Alicia P. - Seeking Work in Dallas

Alicia a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, GA 30157

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 35

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because I love children! I have tried different jobs but for some reason I am always drawn back to childcare. I have always been told "God made special people for that kind of job" WELL I guess I am one of those special people! I work with at most 12 kids a day. I want to be able to spend more one on one time with each child but with 12 one yr olds running around it gets a tiny bit difficult. I want to become a nanny because here I would be able to give more attention and one on one time with only a few child(ren) to tend to compared to 12 children. I enjoy being with children very much kind of makes want to be a kid again. I would also like to spend a little more time with my family.


My past childcare experience I've been in Child care Professionally for 12yrs now, and have been babysitting since I was 11. I have had at least 8 kids at a time by myself and yes it gets crazy but it keeps me busy. My job consists of teaching baby sign language, changing diapers/ pull ups, potty training, feeding, artwork, learning the ABC's and 123's.I also make sure they get plenty of love and attention as well as play time in doors or out. I have worked with childrens of all ages from as early as 6 wks to 7 yrs of age. I've also been a substitute teacher for high schools. I enjoy watching them grow and learn new things everyday! It's amazing at the new things the pick up and love showing you what their imagination can do. I am a kid a heart and can get on their level if need be.


Additional comments I have a 11yr old daughter who is in 5thgrade this yr and a 3 yr old as well... I'm so excited!! I am also currently up-to-date on my CPR and First Aid, and fire safety. I am a non smoker, and a drug free person, I have zero tolerance for that. I am also comfortable with animals as I have 2 cats.Also, I do know baby sign language and can teach it to your child if you wish for me to as well as manners and other educational activities.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American