Jennifer, a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, TX 75098

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-out
Special needs
Driver’s License
Has car
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because When I was younger I wanted to become a nanny because I’ve always felt that I was called to work with children. I still feel that way, but now It’s a more dept to my reasoning. For about five months one of the families that I babysat for allowed me to stay with them since there was no more on campus housing available, and it was one of the best times of my life. I loved their son dearly and being able to always see him was something that I loved. I also love being a helping hand when it was needed. I know growing up that my mother had to work and go to school, and as much as she loved me and my brothers, it was something that she had to do. We took care of ourselves and my older brother did most of the work. There has been a tragedy in my family from intrusting one of our young ones in a day care, and if my being a nanny can provide a child a loving healthy caregiver that HONESTLY cares for them and their well being, then there’s no other job for me. It’s what I love doing, so I want to do it for as long as God allows me to.


My past childcare experience I have been babysitting for family for as long as I could remember. When I went away to college, I began working at our church’s nursery. Working in the infant room three to four days a week allowed me to become close to families and start to baby sit for them on a weekly basis. Most of the families had either two or three children ranging from the ages of three weeks to about five years old. There are also times where two families would go out and I would care for all six children. Also one time another family of two joined and I took care of eight children. My degree is in Family and Child Development, and it’s helped me come to understand children more than I recently had. The past six summers, I worked at a Christian Day Camp in Silver Spring, Maryland with the ages of Pre-k (4) and Kindergarten (5-6). I was a counselor for two years with a group of 8-10 children let I my care. We did plenty of activities on camp grounds and went to public pools twice a week. The next two summers, I was a head counselor having to keep up with five counselors, who in total had about 90 children. Keeping up with everyone in public areas and making sure things ran smoothly were just a few things that I was responsible. Finally in the last two summers i worked at Camp, 09-10 I was placed over the Discovery, Prek and K Program as the Coordinator over 155 children. It was definitely a joy to make sure the parents, staff and children were well catered to and taken care of. I am now living with a family in Va. I have know this family for approximately 3 years and have watched their children on many occasions. Whether the parents were out of town, or i accompanied them on a vacation/business trip I have spent a lot of time loving this family and living with them is just a plus. They have four children ages 5 months- 6 years old. I love seeing the kids grow up and see me as part of the family.


Additional comments My longterm goal is to start/run an orphanage and have my own family.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American