Nannies > Texas > Dallas
Jennifer B. - Seeking Work in Dallas
Jennifer B. - Seeking Work in Dallas

Jennifer a Nanny for Hire in Dallas, TX 75207

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because Hi! I'm Jennifer Babb. I am an elementary school teacher for RISD in the Lake Highlands area of Dallas, so I am available to help out as a summer nanny! I truly love teaching kids! It is a passion of mine to share my love of learning and I would be happy to provide tutoring services as well! :) Last summer was the first summer, since I started teaching, that I did not work as a nanny or a tutor. I try to make sure that when I work for a family we are very active throughout the day and making it fun! I am comfortable swimming with the children as well as taking them to various activities and outings. My car is a 2015 Toyota Rav4. I also LOVE crafts and projects so I would love to plan activities involving art with the children as well. In my past jobs, I also worked around the house and made meals for the kids!


My past childcare experience I have worked with children for about 15 years as a dance teacher, babysitter, nanny, caregiver at an emergency children's shelter, daycare, preschool teacher, summer tutor and elementary school teacher. I am currently an elementary school teacher with RISD, and am available in the summer for a nanny position that can include summer tutoring as well.


Additional comments I helped nanny for a family in Southlake during the summer while I was in undergrad. The family has sweet and energetic (at the time) 5 yr. old twin girls, and one (at the time) 2 yr. old little boy. After graduating I went back to school to complete a Post-Bacc program. During that time I worked at a preschool, teaching Pre-K as well as their two year old class (in the afternoons). During my last semester of the program, I helped out as an after-school nanny for a family (two children ages 10 and 12).


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American