Nannies > Iowa > Davenport
Sara P. - Seeking Work in Davenport
Sara P. - Seeking Work in Davenport

Sara a Nanny for Hire in Davenport, IA 52803

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 9 years nanny 9 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states IL,IA,NJ,NY,DC


I’m a nanny because I love the flexibility and new adventure that everyday can bring when nannying. I like to get messy but am very good at cleaning up. I like to give children the opportunity to explore their world while guiding them to make good decisions, and creating opportunities to learn from their experiences. I also feel that it says a lot about how much I love nannying that I have been to college and back and nannying is still where my heart is. I have tried other jobs/careers and at the end of the day am never as happy as when I am making a difference to a family and making an impact on kid's lives.


My past childcare experience I started providing full-time summer child care when I was sixteen. After I graduated from college the first time, I worked as a full-time nanny.


Additional comments I am very much a "Jill-of-all-trades". In addition to being very experienced in the child-care field, I am willing to take on responsibilities such as house-cleaning, dishes, laundry, cooking, and grocery shopping. I am an accomplished photographer. I grew up with parent who work very hard and have always run their own business. I have been a part of their businesses as office manager and helped to keep them organized. I have done it for so long now that they are capable of doing it themselves.


Level of education College Degree

Languages ASL Sign Language, English, French, Spanish

Nationality American