Emily C. - Seeking Work in Decatur
Emily C. - Seeking Work in Decatur

Emily, a Nanny for Hire in Decatur, GA 30030

22.85
start: May 30, 2018
< 1 yr experience
Part-time
Live-in
Special needs
Driver’s License
English
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

Gender Female

Age 28

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-in

Preferred states CA,CO,HI,UT


I’m a nanny because I have always loved taking care of children. I love to watch them play, learn and discover different things. I would truly enjoy becoming apart of a family and helping their children grow. I would love to learn about other families traditions and adventures.


My past childcare experience Hello! My name is Emily! I am a 26 year old elementary school teacher in Atlanta, Georgia. I recently graduated in December 2017 with a bachelors degree in Early Childhood Education. I also have endorsements in Reading and English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL). Prior to graduating with this degree, I was in childcare for almost 10 years. I worked for three different families for more than two years each. I am currently looking for a temporary summer job while I am out of school over summer break. The dates I am available would be the end of May 2018 to the end of July 2018. I have been a nanny for many years now, and the family I am currently with will no longer need me in the Fall because their kids are older now. I have been with them for two years, and truly love what I do! I am comfortable with all ages, and love to have fun with the kids! I have babysat and been a nanny for all kinds of children, and also worked in daycare for 6+ years. I currently am looking for a new nanny position to start in August. I was in theatre in high school, and an art major at Kennesaw for a few years, so I definitely love the arts and crafts! I love to be outside and keep the kids active. I am open to anything and would love to talk with you and possibly meet your family! I have lots of babysitting training, CPR certified, clean driving record, and worked in a daycare for years. Please call me at anytime! I can answer any questions you have, and also can provide references.


Additional comments I am an energetic, positive and flexible person. I enjoy playing with children, singing, dancing, reading, writing, coloring and exploring. I am organized and am good with directions and learning new things. I know I would be a great nanny for your family!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American

Nannies near Decatur