Nannies > Colorado > Denver
Kim H. - Seeking Work in Denver
Kim H. - Seeking Work in Denver

Kim a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80231

10.71
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CO


I’m a nanny because . I love working with kids and I feel that it is very important for every child to have somebody they know loves them, that they can trust and look up to as a very respected role model, mentor besides Mom and Dad. No I can't accomplish that for every child, but I know I do everything I can for each and every child I work with.I want to have my children learn with other children.


My past childcare experience I’ve been around kids my whole life. I am 23 years old. I have been a nanny for about 5 years off and on for 6 different families with children ages 3 months to 7 years old. For my last family I worked at least 55 hours a week, they had 3 boys ages 11 months, three, and six years old. I was with that family for about a year and a half. I spent a lot of time helping my cousin who had two sets of multiples, and I take care of my nephew all the time. I grew up with my adopted mother running an in home daycare. I was a mother’s helper; I started babysitting when I was 10. At 11 I worked in the church nursery and with the Sunday school. I was there for about 5 years and in that time I worked with ages 1 to 14. I have worked with children who had special needs or who developed slower and different from most children. When I moved to a new church, I worked in the nursery in the toddler room for 4 1/2 years. I started coaching gymnastics for kids ages 2-9 where we would actually go to different schools, set up the equipment and teach for 1 hour. I have been junior camp counselor for a number school aged kids. I can help with homework, cook and I can help make sure children understand what they are learning; I love arts and crafts, and holiday projects. I always have ideas for fun activities that work on early childhood development like counting, alphabets, shapes, colors, animals, etc. I’ve made hundreds of crafts with all ages. I love taking kids outside on fun outings anywhere, nature walks, or going to the park and just enjoying the fresh air. I have 4 nieces and nephews ages 2 to 8. I have 2 children that are 1 and almost 4.


Additional comments My job description includes... Educational learning, early childhood development Providing a safe environment and ensuring that your children are always in the best care possible, Preparing meals for the kids if needed, Cleaning up after meals, Sweeping, Organizing play areas, Tidying / Organizing bedrooms and bath rooms, Washing, folding and putting away children's laundry, Vacuuming if needed Any other light house work the has to do with the children. Any errands that are needed or field trips / fun outings. Owns reliable car


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American