Nannies > Colorado > Denver
Erica W. - Seeking Work in Denver
Erica W. - Seeking Work in Denver

Erica a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80211

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA,CO,HI,MT,UT


I’m a nanny because Being a nanny is a great role for me. Since I have been a professional nanny for so many years, I bring to the table experience and maturity. Since I am only 22 though, I also bring enthusiasm, energy and fun! I am able to have a fine balance of running a household and helping to raise kids while also having the ability to be their friend. I find this is a great role for me.


My past childcare experience Hello! I’m currently in Barcelona Spain where I am working for a wonderful family. I am a nanny for their two children (ages 7 and 9) I also teach them English daily. I wake the two kids for school each day, prepare breakfast and see them off to school. I then work with the families schedule to help take care of the children until bed. This of course includes clean up, homework, dinner, baths, preparing for the next day of school, going to the pool and other activities. I have enjoyed my stay but will be returning to the U.S. in June. During [phone number hidden] I worked as a nanny for a family with two kids who were 2 and 3. While working with this family, I was also attending college full time. With this family I helped with the process of potty training both children, preparing meals and keeping them active during the day with age appropriate activities. (going to the library, playing at the park, arts and crafts, reading stories etc.) Previous to this I lived in Aspen, CO where I was a nanny/household manager for a great family for 2 years. When I started with the family, the kids were 8, 9 and 10. I was in charge of all of their studies, along with keeping a close relationship with their teachers and volunteering at their school. I was in charge of the kid’s schedule; signing them up for competitions, getting supplies needed for school projects, drove kids to all activities and helped to keep their lives in order. I also worked to make their lives more fun and active by taking them skiing, biking, to movies and other fun events. I traveled with the family numerous times including trips out of state. I helped to prepare dinner nightly along with cleanup afterwards. I also was solely in charge of keeping house organized and fully stocked, including grocery and clothing shopping. The parents often traveled, and I’ve stayed with the 3 children numerous times overnight. Previous to this, I was an Aupair for a wonderful Swedish family in California; the kids were 7 and 10. With this family; I did partial housekeeping, daily tutoring and all driving for the kids. The kids spoke English quite well since they were living in the States, but I did a lot of helping the children with their studies since it was difficult for the parents to do so. I also took care of the family pets. I have been babysitting and working as a nanny for many years, so I have lots of other families as well that I have worked with; but those are the three most recent. Besides these last jobs I have taken care of infants, children with ADHD and twins. I also have worked as a live-in nanny multiple times and find I work well with families. I have found the balance of being integrated into the family while also being professional as an employee. I was an elementary school tutor for 2.5 years at Erie Elementary in Colorado, thus I have lost of experience with homework help and daily learning activities. I am CPR/Red Cross Certified. I have a current drivers license. I also am happy to complete a background check if needed. Lastly, I am the eldest sibling of 6 (all under the age of 10!), so I have lots of experience with children and fulfilling the "big sister" role. I am looking forward to find a new welcoming family to being working with. Thanks! Erica


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English, Spanish

Nationality American