Nannies > Colorado > Denver
Kaylee W. - Seeking Work in Denver
Kaylee W. - Seeking Work in Denver

Kaylee a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80220

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 27

Experience 3 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CO

I’m a nanny because I love children and truly believe that they are full of potential and hope. I would love the opportunity to help them reach their potential while supporting parents that are working hard to provide well for their children. I am currently looking for a temporary part-time position while I begin to transition into part-time ministry work at a local non-profit.

My past childcare experience I have babysat for multiple families for many years with children ranging in age from infant to ten years old. I also taught Sunday School for 1st-6th grade for 2 years. In addition, I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Youth Ministry from Colorado Christian University. This course of study provided me with education in interacting with children. I have a 3 year old "niece" that I have watched on multiple occasions, and I once was a live-in babysitter for one week for two children while the parents were gone. I have experience babysitting a child with ADHD, and for seven months I worked as a direct care professional for kids ages 13-19. In this position I provided therapeutic care to youth who have psychiatric, emotional, substance abuse and behavioral disorders in a residential treatment facility. My role consisted of providing supervision and behavior management for clients, actively assisting clients in participation and involvement of the program by leading recreational activities and therapeutic groups, maintaining program structure, working on individual goals with clients, and building positive and therapeutic staff to client relationships from the time they got out of school until they went to bed at night.

Additional comments I am available to start work in January after the Holiday season and have very open availability Sunday-Saturday. If you have any further questions about my qualifications, interests, or experience, please do not hesitate to contact me. I would love the opportunity to speak with you more.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American