Nannies > Colorado > Denver
Kaitlyn R. - Seeking Work in Denver
Kaitlyn R. - Seeking Work in Denver

Kaitlyn a Nanny for Hire in Denver, CO 80206

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 7 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CO

I’m a nanny because Nannying is one of the most rewarding jobs out there. Being able to experience a child growing and developing before your eyes and getting to be a part of that experience is priceless. I love being around the vivacious nature of youth and getting to meet and grow with different families.

My past childcare experience Hi Denver Families! I just relocated to Denver by way of New York City. I am a pastry chef by trade and my specialty is cake decorating. I've been a nanny on and off for the last 7 years along side my pastry career. I love being creative and working with my hands, whether it's with cakes or arts & crafts. I love being able to incorporate my pastry background into working with children, food is a great team building activity that is fun to do with a result you can enjoy and share. I've spent a lot of time baking with the kids I have worked with in the past, but fear not, it's not all cookies and cupcakes! I also know how to make healthy smiling sandwiches and snacks :) I have experience with a variety of age groups. I have worked with infants through 11 years old. Back on the east coast I was with a family for a year and a half caring for their 18 month old boy and 3 year old girl. This was a full time position working 7am-7pm. During my time spent with the family I had the opportunity to work with the younger boy and fully potty train him. This was also during the development pre-school stages for the young girl and I was able to work with her on writing and spelling out her first name. These were very rewarding experiences that I was lucky enough to be able to share first hand with this family. I think it's important that the person caring for your children is not just there to watch them, but there to support and encourage them and help them grow. I think it's important for a sitter to be involved in this process and aide in each child's progression even while the parents are away. I am a very active person that loves to be outside and constantly seeking new adventures. Whether it's an imaginative walk to the park or just in the backyard I like to encourage active imaginations and story telling. I should also mention I am a huge animal lover! Any and all dogs, cats, hamsters, rabbits, reptiles and anything in between! I have two cats of my own that I adore! I'd love to hear from you and learn more about your families. Please reach out to me with any questions and I'd be happy to get back to you!

Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American