Nannies > New Jersey > Deptford
Kyla D. - Seeking Work in Deptford
Kyla D. - Seeking Work in Deptford

Kyla a Nanny for Hire in Deptford, NJ 08096

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 22

Experience 7 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference, Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NJ

I’m a nanny because I love and have always loved children. They've always been a huge part of my life; I have a bunch of little cousins running around and I almost always have a baby in my arms during a family event. Children tend to really like me and warm up to me very fast. I honestly feel like I was meant to be a mother. While all of my friends and other kids my age want to go out and get drunk and high and stuff, I just want to stay in and read or something. I don't really want to go out and party. Kids my age can't wait to turn 21 and hit all of the clubs and bars around and then there's me, who just can't wait to get married and have children. I just love being around and playing with kids, honestly nothing makes me happier.

My past childcare experience I used to baby sit for both of my neighbors. One family only had one child, he was about 5 when I started watching him, and he's 11 now. I'd watch him whenever his parents needed a night out and after school until his parents got home. I'd pick him up from the bus stop and walk him home, help with homework and by the time we were done, one of the parents would be home. My other neighbors had two children who are 7 and 3(almost 4) now and I've watched them since the oldest was about 3. I'd go over and watch them while they're parents had a night out. I'd go over around 6, the parents already took care of dinner most nights and told me what the kids could have for a snack before bed. I'd just hang out with the kids; play games, watch tv, color, until it was time for bed. I'd give them their snack, make sure they brushed their teeth and went to the bathroom and once that was all done, I'd put them to bed and go back downstairs and read or watch tv until the parents got home around 2 in the morning then I'd go home. I also took a preschool course my senior year of high school where I taught a class of preschoolers with my class. My teacher would help when needed, but for the most part, it was us who made the lesson plans and put everything together and taught everything to the kids. Other than that, it's just typical babysitting of my little cousins for a few hours while their parents ran errands.

Additional comments My preschool course teacher has written me a letter of recommendation to give to each of the families who consider me. Also, I have two tattoos and a few piercings. The tattoos are easily hidden if needed to be and my piercings are all on my ears except for a nose piercing and a tongue piercing which both aren't even really too noticeable. I also thought I'd mention that I do have my ears stretched; not to a huge size, just about the width of the tip of my pinky, and they as well are easy to cover. I can just put a pair in that look like earrings or something, and I also wear my hair down most of the most so people don't even notice them really. I just thought I'd point those things out because I know a lot of people may have an issue with that and I don't want someone to end up really liking me, then being put off by my piercings and stuff. But it's honestly nothing extreme at all and most people are able to look right passed them.

Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American