Nannies > Michigan > Detroit
Ashlee B. - Seeking Work in Detroit
Ashlee B. - Seeking Work in Detroit

Ashlee a Nanny for Hire in Detroit, MI 48202

17.14
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 24

Experience 3 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MI


I’m a nanny because I want to be a nanny because I love kids! My parents always raised me to earn money for things and so I always offered my babysitting services to our neighbors and close family friends. There is a certain amount joy that comes from caring for a child (children), watching them grow and learn, teaching them to be polite and caring. I want to be apart of something bigger than myself; what is more satisfying than helping to shape and mold the future of a little one. I want that!


My past childcare experience My very first childcare experience was watching my younger brother every summer since I was nine. He went to summer school for a few summers and I learned quickly how to get him up and ready for the day, as well as packing his bag for school. My brother was an ADHD child and was not always the easiest to motivate into doing what he needed to do, however after a little while I learned how to approach his needs and get him on the path he needed.


Additional comments I want to be the best I can be for someones family and the shaping of their children. Its important for children to get the attention they need early on!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American