Nannies > California > Downey
Pilar L. - Seeking Work in Downey
Pilar L. - Seeking Work in Downey

Pilar a Nanny for Hire in Downey, CA 90241

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
part-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 46

Experience 1 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states CA


I’m a nanny because My intention is to generously care with love, compassion, and joy and from a higher sense of awareness. I desire to support children in recognizing their unique genius and the beauty they hold within themselves. My life intention is to awaken, enlighten, enrich and inspire others. Why do I enjoy being around children? They live in the present moment, aliveness, vitality, energy, wonder, creative imagination, they lose themselves in play, they create, they're curious, they express delight, they love discovering, exploring and learning. They allow us to engage in a world that is rich and full of wonder. They squeeze joy and living-in-the-moment out of every minute of every day.


My past childcare experience I have experience with newborns, infants, toddlers, and children of all ages. I worked at a preschool and taken care of lots of nieces and nephews. I've been a live-in nanny for tweens and teens.


Additional comments I am a multi-passionate social entrepreneur, actress, wellness coach and caregiver. Words that describe me: love + light + fun + laughter + funny + encouraging + nurturing + celebrate + joy + compassionate + generous + spiritual + kind + creative + playful + silly + authentic. I believe in: creating possibility + integrity + community + social responsibility + philanthropy + transforming the world, one child at a time + personal and global transformation + spiritual well-being + uplifting, inspiring, and empowering others + play + expressing yourself + gratitude + celebrating life + practicing unconditional love. In my free time I love to: Be athletic in nature, watch/perform comedy, read personal growth books, lose track of time, attend a Spiritual Center, and mentor an -year-old boy. What do I love to do? Laugh. Inspire others. Be in nature. Take naps. Dance. Celebrate life. Practice unconditional love. Create possibilities. Play. Live passionately. Discover the lost art of having fun. I am someone that chooses: Conscious, healthy, grounded, growing experiences. Being love in every moment, being generous and grateful everyday, transformation through creating a powerful and extraordinary life. I am a stand for: Being the voice for those who have no voice: children, people who suffer from a mental illness, older adults with memory loss, and animals. I encourage healthy habits; I have a degree in Health + Fitness and a Wellness Coaching certification. I'm searching for good-hearted people who are honest, grateful and fun who love life and who will appreciate/acknowledge the gifts that I'm able to contribute. I have many amazing contributions to give. I'm a perfect match for the family that speaks respectfully to each other (no bullying) without yelling. I'm drug/smoke/alcohol/drama free. In addition to care-giving, I'm open to exploring the following: Family assistant, healthy cooking + grocery shopping, personal training, home projects (organizing, repairs, gardening, spring cleaning), holistic wellness coaching. Conscious Parenting Practices (I am committed to the journey that emphasis growth, truth, authenticity, and presence). Experience with special needs and caring for older people with memory loss. Wellness Coaching Certification. I'm a Landmark Education graduate (personal growth work). My car is a very safe 2015 Toyota Prius.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American