Nannies > Maine > Durham
Aphtyn M. - Seeking Work in Durham
Aphtyn M. - Seeking Work in Durham

Aphtyn a Nanny for Hire in Durham, ME 04222

14.28
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 8 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states FL,MA


I’m a nanny because I adore children. That is probably the same thing that you read on every one of these applications, but something that sets me apart from others is that I genuinely care about what happens to your child. I am a Christian and have grown up in a Christian home and attended church since before I could talk. I am the youngest of 3 girls—by a long shot. (My sisters are 36 and 30) I am 21. My parents weren't planning on having me, so I'm told. I gained a lot of experience babysitting for my sister's and various other families in my church and surrounding area. I also loved being involved in Sunday school with the 3, 4, and 5 year olds while in high school and recently I have been teaching a 3rd and 4th grade class in my last year here at college. Kids have always been drawn to me for whatever reason; I think, partially, it's because I'm almost as tall as them. (I'm 5'3"—barely). But in conclusion, I just love caring for kids. Whether they be loud, quiet, particular, obnoxious, hyper—you name it, every child is precious in God's sight, and the responsibility of caring for them is a privilege.


My past childcare experience In the past, I have cared for children of all ages. I have 8 years of experience babysitting my two older sisters' children from the time they were newborns. Boys and girls have specific needs when it comes to play time and social activities. I love to take kids outside to play rather than let them vegetate in front of a TV screen all day. I enjoy helping them master their creative and fine motor skills with crafts and fun activities during our time together. My nephew and a few other children that I have babysat have had allergies to be aware of and also Type 1 diabetes, which requires around-the-clock care. I can assure you that your child/children will be safe and have an educational and fun time while they are in my care. I look forward to hearing from you!! :)


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American