Edie B. - Seeking Work in Durham
Edie B. - Seeking Work in Durham

Edie a Nanny for Hire in Durham, NC 27704

20.00
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care

Gender Female

Age 64

Experience 8 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I not only love kids but my experience with foster care has taught me the absolute necessity of positive nurture during the first 5 years of life for life-long emotional resilience and stability. A child that is loved and nurtured heads into the world with creativity, confidence and security. A good nanny is the parent's partner in providing these benefits to their greatest treasure and most valuable investment. I love the kids and I love the parents who are providing the best they can for their children.


My past childcare experience Prior to raising my 4 children, I babysat extensively. During my childrearing years, I was always involved with children whether working in the church nursery or watching our neighbors' kids. Later I worked teaching part-time for 2 years, preschool for 2 years and foster parenting before becoming a full-time nanny. I worked bor about 6 months for my first family before they got the German speaking nanny they had been searching for and then I started working for my current family when their older child was three months old. I have been with them for over 5 years.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Hungarian

Nationality American