Ellen D. - Seeking Work in Durham
Ellen D. - Seeking Work in Durham

Ellen a Nanny for Hire in Durham, NC 27705

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
Spanish
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 71

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I was a nanny or a friend's little girl from the time she was 3 to 7, to help the friend out, and thoroughly enjoyed that. It would be great to work for the same family for more hours (nanny) vs. many families for fewer hrs. at a time. (babysitter). I have worked as a nanny for the past year , taking care of 3 children, 4,2,and 1.


My past childcare experience ' babysat on and off since I was 14. ' have been doing babysitting for the last 2 years with great satisfaction and praise from the parents. I enjoy working with children and have excellent references.


Additional comments I know enough Spanish to teach small children basic conversation. I am also a good cook w/ proven ability to cook for children and adults. (delicious and nutritious) I can help children to eat healthy, and have a wonderful dinner for the parents when they return from work. More importantly, I am "excellent with children".


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, German, Spanish

Nationality American