Karis B. - Seeking Work in Durham
Karis B. - Seeking Work in Durham

Karis a Nanny for Hire in Durham, NC 27703

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 2 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states NC


I’m a nanny because I love children and being around children. I'm an outgoing person and children make my heart smile.


My past childcare experience I work as a substitute teacher for xx schools and I have worked with children all my life from being a nanny, Sunday School teacher, to tutoring and volunteering at daycare's and elementary schools. I thoroughly enjoy children and the opportunity to help others learn. I am very understanding and patient. I have experience with kids that range from ages 0 to 18 through teaching, nanny, babysitting, tutoring and volunteering. I have reliable transportation, a valid driver’s license and insurance. Previous duties have included anything from transporting the children to and from daycare/school, after school activities, supervising the children playing indoors/outdoors, supervising the children swimming, taking the children around town, feeding the children both prepared and unprepared food, giving the children baths, putting the children down for naps/bedtime. I also believe in rewarding a child when they are doing well or excelling so that they will be more inclined to continue.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American