Megan C. - Seeking Work in Durham
Megan C. - Seeking Work in Durham

Megan a Nanny for Hire in Durham, NC 27705

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 30

Experience 2 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA,NC


I’m a nanny because I think that working with kids can be one of the most rewarding jobs. I always learn something new when I work with kids.


My past childcare experience My passion for working with kids began when I got my first job as a camp counselor. I loved playing games, teaching new skills, and watching them make new friends. I have worked during the summers as a camp counselor for 6 years, working with elementary and high school age kids. During the school year, I have been lucky enough to work at a xx school for 4 years as a instructional assistant where I primarily work with 5-9 year-olds. I wanted to gain experience with infants and toddlers so I spent the summer working in a nursery at the xx with a wide range of ages from 6 weeks to 6 years old. Over the last 2 years I have cared for a friends new baby both long term and for date nights. With years of experience in many different settings and age groups I am sure I would be great for any of your nanny needs!


Additional comments In my spare time I love to draw, read, swim, and explore the outdoors. I think that spending time outside everyday is extremely important no matter how old you are. I am lifeguard/CPR/First Aid certified.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American