Tiffany H. - Seeking Work in El Dorado
Tiffany H. - Seeking Work in El Dorado

Tiffany a Nanny for Hire in El Dorado, AR 71730

20.00
start: Jun 1, 2013
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX


I’m a nanny because My passion for children. I LOVE the fact that I have the ability to influence the life of a child in a positive and loving way. I love watching children grow and helping to care for them. I am passionate about the lives of children.


My past childcare experience I started babysitting probably when I was going into my freshman year of high school (1998). I babysat for that family for a couple of summers before they moved away. I think their boys were around 5 and 7 when I started for them. The summer of my junior year of high school, I babysat for a family with three children. I can't remember the ages. The summer after my senior year of high school, I babysat for another family with three boys. Again, I can't remember the ages of the boys at the time, but I would like to say that they ranged from 3 to 9. Following that summer, I became a nanny/babysitter for a family with two children. The youngest was only three months when I started working for them, and the oldest had just turned three. I worked for them for two years. I worked from 7:30 to 5:30 everyday, as these were the hours the parents worked. I still babysit for them often, and am their only trusted babysitter. After working for them, I went on to work for the daycare in my church, taking care of up to 12 children a day. These children were three years of age. I would plan lessons for us to do throughout the day, take care of the common children needs, lay the children down for nap, wake them up, provide snacks, and get them ready to go home at the end of the day. I worked there for about a year and a half before I left to become a full-time nanny for a family with a child who has special needs. I worked with this family for a year before it became totally overwhelming. The majority of the time, I would stay all day and overnight by myself with him, and it became too straining. My duties with him were to get him up and dressed for school each morning, take him to therapy three days a week, provide meals (often all three) each day, provide learning activities with him, and just basically love him. I LOVED working with him. They did have another baby while I worked for them. Other than all that child care, I occasionally babysit for families on weekends as needed. I previously worked in the nursery at my former church as a Sunday school teacher for infants and toddlers for 8 years.


Additional comments I am a very happy and cheerful person. I am always thinking of creative and fun things to do. I know up above I posted that I can't swim, but I actually can, just not that well in very deep water. Water of up to 5 feet is great with me. I enjoy the simple things in life. I do not smoke. I can adjust to any situation and I VERY rarely ever miss a day of work-only if I'm very sick, which is rare. If you are interested in me, just contact me. I can provide references if needed. Hope to hear from you soon!


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American