Nannies > Indiana > Elkhart
Ann R. - Seeking Work in Elkhart
Ann R. - Seeking Work in Elkhart

Ann a Nanny for Hire in Elkhart, IN 46516

8.57
live-out
driver’s license
English
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 59

Experience 5 years nanny

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN


I’m a nanny because Well, like everyone who applies, I love children. They make my day. I love to color and utilize sensory skills. I have found they you don't need many as the child will always have their favorites. So, I would love spending time with your child and childcare is what I have done for the last four years. Being with children brightens my day. They come up with the craziest things that really bring me joy. I love teaching and playing. My life is just happier when I work with children.


My past childcare experience I have worked at two childcare facilities, a daycare, and a Montessori school. I have also been a nanny. That would be my preference. Mu husband and I raised twins whom we adopted at age five, and we raised our grand daughter until she was twelve. Kylie was a sweet surprise and we have wonderful memories. Kevin and I have been married thirty-six years. I like to go on long walks as my home is near the river. We have also been to the river walk downtown, zoos in Shipshewana, and the art museum. I love ping pong and jumping on a tramp. Although I am fifty-six, a am very active. I am a neat nick and would keep your home in order. I could also start cooking your evening meal, although your children would come first. I enjoy singing and dancing with children. I am most concerned with your child's safety in every way. My favorite activity is reading to or with a child and I have a children's library filled with beautifully illustrated books. I have also traveled extensively and like share geology with my students. I am very reliable and take any job seriously. Are you looking for long term help? Where in Elkhart do you live? I am off of East Jackson. My email is [email hidden] and my phone is [phone number hidden]. Thanks so much for your consideration. ~ Ann


Additional comments I have a variety of experience. I have traveled extensively, joined organizations to involve my children, and I have done twenty-five years of voluntary work, mostly at soup kitchens. I will be able to provide many references and can only see this being a positive experience. I taught Spanish for a year (lots of nouns) but I am not fluent. Our family has hosted five exchange through the years and it was a great choice and experience.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American