Nannies > Maryland > Ellicott City
Dayva F. - Seeking Work in Ellicott City
Dayva F. - Seeking Work in Ellicott City

Dayva a Nanny for Hire in Ellicott City, MD 21042

10.17
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 6 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Twins/Multiples

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MD


I’m a nanny because Because I enjoy watching after kids and I need to save up money over the summer for when I go back to college.


My past childcare experience Hi I am a student a Boston University, but I am from Ellicott City, MD. I was a mother's helper when I was in 7th grade for about a year for a less-than-one-year-old. I would help feed the baby, clean the baby, put the baby to sleep, read to the baby, take walks with the baby, play with the baby etc. I would help clean the dishes and house too. I then babysat a 3-year-old until he was 7. I started out babysitting him multiple times a week I babysat, and a lot over the summer. I then babysat him along with a friend every Wednesday for a year. He eventually got 2 baby twin boys, who I would babysit every once in a while too. I babysat for neighbors many times, which were a 3-year-old girl and 6-year-old boy when I started. My next large babysitting job was 4 boys everyday after school during my junior year of high school: 1 in kindergarten, 1 in 2nd grade, and 2 in 4th grade. I would pick them up from the bus stop everyday after school and help them with their homework. I babysat 3 kids all day for 2 weeks during the summer after my junior year of high school. I would drive about 30 minutes to get there to make sure the mom could leave for work on time. It was one 5-year-old boy, a 6-year-old girl, and a 9-year old boy. The next summer, I babysat 3 boys for about 1 and a half months for the entire day. That family has two 6-year-old twins and their 9-year-old brother. I would come usually 3-5 times per week. I have also occasionally babysat a 2-year-old boy with his baby brother.


Additional comments I am a student at Boston University, but I will be coming home to Ellicott City, MD in early May.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American