Nannies > Illinois > Elmwood
Sarah J. - Seeking Work in Elmwood
Sarah J. - Seeking Work in Elmwood

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Elmwood, IL 61529

22.85
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IL


I’m a nanny because I love my job but I work in the non - profit sector so I make very little money. I also am required to attend many events and responsibilities after hours, leaving me limited time to spend with my family. I have a degree in Child Development and miss working directly with children as well.


My past childcare experience I have been a teacher in a day care setting off and on since age 18. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Child Development from Bradley University in addition to an extensive amount of training hours pertaining to child development, how to handle difficult behaviors, communicating with others, social emotional development in children, Illinois Early Learning and Development Standards that align to Common Core Standards for Elementary Education, educating children and how to integrate the early learning standards into classroom curriculum, etc. I have been in charge of large groups of children and children of varying abilities. I am currently a director of a day care after being promoted from a teacher position. Before professional childcare experience, I was a babysitter for several families in my neighborhood since the age of 12. I absolutely love children!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American