Meagen D. - Seeking Work in Elwood
Meagen D. - Seeking Work in Elwood

Meagen a Nanny for Hire in Elwood, IN 46036

11.42
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 31

Experience 3 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states IN


I’m a nanny because I have always loved children. My husband and I just welcomed our first in December and couldnt be happier. I seem to draw children to me, for some reason they like me and I like them. I guess it just works out that way. I also want and enjoy to be a part of chilrens lives. To help them grow into their own person and watch them develop their own personalities.


My past childcare experience I have worked in a daycare for 4 years and before and during my employment at that facility I was employed by several families. One family had 6 children and they were all girls. On several occasions two of the girls would stay at my house. I also worked for a family of two children one of which was an infant when I started the other child has been diagnosed with bi polar disease which made him a difficult child at times but the child, his mother and I worked very hard together to make the best of each situation with the child. The other child in the same family has recently been diagnosed with cerebral palsy. I am very comfortable caring for children with disabilities.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American