Babysitters > Michigan > Escanaba
Heather W. - Seeking Work in Escanaba
Heather W. - Seeking Work in Escanaba

Heather a Nanny for Hire in Escanaba, MI 49829

17.14
start: Aug 15, 2017
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-in
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 29

Experience 3 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states CO,MI,MN,UT,WI,AB,BC,MB,NB,NL,NS,NT,NU,ON,PE,QC,SK,YT


I’m a nanny because I love kids! Being a nanny was one of the most rewarding jobs I've ever had. I am studying early childhood development. I enjoy keeping creativity in everything and try to explore the world of imagination, keeping things age appropriate, educational, and entertaining.


My past childcare experience Drove kids to daily activities. Cooked full course meals . Cleaned. Laundry. Entertained. (cards, music, games, outside adventures, art) Kept children busy. Made sure they did all there chores for the day. Made sure they practiced there insturments and did there homework. Helped with homework Insured they were to all there practices on time. Made sure they spent enough time outside for the day. Also, a large rule of mine was that they respected their siblings like they respected me. I have been working with different types of families thoughout my life and I tend to get along with just about everyone. I try to keep my personal life, to myself unless asked and I like to keep order, but not intrude on the family as a whole. I try to make the transition as smooth as possible.


Additional comments I have a calm personality, with a very go-with-the-flow attitude.. I act fast if their is an emergencies but know that sometimes you can't prevent things from happening. Also, I am excited about life and you can tell in my smile that I feel everyday is a gift and you should not waste it. I love to laugh and tell stories, honestly a day without laughter might as well not exist. I never have a problem throwing a football or baseball and always love painting or teaching them to cook new/healthy meals and such :)


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American