Nannies > Texas > Euless
Rebekah G. - Seeking Work in Euless
Rebekah G. - Seeking Work in Euless

Rebekah a Nanny for Hire in Euless, TX 76039

driver’s license
infant care
preschooler care
special needs
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 4 years nanny 5 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states TX

I’m a nanny because When I started my first nanny job in 2012, I was blessed with an incredible family that has forever set the love and passion I have for nannying. I enjoy it more than any other job because it allows me to make a relationship with a family, and care for their children as my own. I enjoy the flexibility of the job, as it allows me to take children places that are fun and enriching, and allows for children to be in their home environment as well. I love and thrive off the relationships I create with children, and just how close we become. Children are the light of my life and what inspire and motivate me everyday to be the best person I can be and set a great example for future generations.

My past childcare experience Once upon a time, an 18 year old girl was looking for her first job when she happened to come across a part-time daycare position opening. Sure enough she decided to apply and she was hired, with only minimal experience working with children. Little did this 18 year old girl know, that one day she would go off into this world to become a "big sister", a mentor, a caregiver, an educator, and a healer to so many children. My name is Rebekah. I am 22 years old, and a recent college graduate. I graduated with my bachelor of science in elementary education. Throughout my years since my first job, I have had truly amazing, and blessed job opportunities being a nanny for wonderful families. My first job started with 3 amazing kids who dealt with the hardships of divorced parents. Little did I know just how significant I would become in their lives. I was thrown into a "mommy" situation that would change my life forever. I spent almost every day with the kids, even overnight for days at a time. With them, I learned how to manage my time very wisely to ensure the kids were completely ready and got to school on time, cook, clean, help with homework, take to soccer practice, doctor appointments, and so much more. Although the choice to go off to college forced me to have to leave this family, to this day, I still remain in close contact with them and have created an amazing relationship with each of the children and their parents. When I got to college, I was fortunate enough to meet another family that I would soon be a part-time nanny for. This family had 4 kids, ages 6mo, 2, 4, and 5. Watching them provided me with the skills and knowledge of taking care of younger children...a lot at a time! I am a supporter, a mentor, a listener, a big sister, a helper, an educator, and so much more. I have a tremendous amount of experience, and I absolutely love being a nanny. I love the nature of the job, being able to have a relationship with the family and the children, all while helping guide the children to become wonderful adults one day. I live a very healthy, and active lifestyle. I played collegiate soccer for 3 years, and have been playing sports at the competitive level since I was 12. I love to be outdoors and enjoy the sun, and fresh air and am always encouraging of outdoor activities for children.

Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American