Rachel L. - Seeking Work in Fairfax
Rachel L. - Seeking Work in Fairfax

Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Fairfax, VA 22032

7.46
start: Jan 1, 1970
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
car
English
infant care
toddler care

Gender Female

Age 45

Experience 4 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Car

Availability [phone number hidden]

Preferred states VA


I’m a nanny because I decided to become a Nanny since I have had a strong love for children since I was a child myself! I wanted a bit of a career change and I have always really enjoyed children. I find it very rewarding when they learn and see them grow.


My past childcare experience I have provided child care for over 17 years with various families as a babysitter/summer care giver. I have experience with all ages, but specialize in infants and toddlers. I also have experience with disabled, and otherwise mentally/physically handicapped children as well. I have had almost 4 years experience as a full time Nanny with two wonderful families yielding 4 children in all, ages 4yr, 3yr, 3yr, and 1yr. I cook, clean, bathe, play, sing, assist in crafts, read, teach age appropriate skills, and occasionally transport, etc. for the children. I have experience in potty training, teaching to read, write, count, memorize, etc. I believe in full interaction with the children as they go through their activities (and am not afraid to get on the floor etc to play), but am also sure they learn how to play by themselves as to not become dependent on constant interaction as I prepare their crafts and lessons.


Additional comments I'm looking for a family that values family time, and can accept their Nanny as part of the family. I believe that when you work with someone else's children, it's important to know them personally so as to follow their desires, and it's good for the children.


Level of education College Degree

Languages Arabic, English

Nationality American