Nannies > Virgínia > Fairfax
Nilima K. - Seeking Work in Fairfax
Nilima K. - Seeking Work in Fairfax

Nilima a Nanny for Hire in Fairfax, VA 22030

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 60

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability [phone number hidden]

Position duration No Preference

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states VA


I’m a nanny because I enjoy positively influencing a child through his or her developmental phases and being part of the love that a family has for their children.


My past childcare experience My teaching at the private childcare level began when I was in my late twenties, at which point it was not something I balanced with my main priority of raising my own two children at home. As my children went to high school, over a decade and half ago, I launched into a full time career working at private daycares at the pre-school and kindergarten levels. I was quickly promoted to lead teacher given my past experience and demand with children and parents. As I built my experience and reputation quickly, parents who were looking for more personalized nanny care at home starting approaching me for private nanny positions. I transitioned quickly into full time nanny thereafter and since then have had the joy of working with several families in long term, full time positions. My focus is on developmental phases and how personalized care and attention inspire and influence a child to shape his or her own intellect and character. When applicable and age appropriate, I especially enjoy working with incorporating academic exercises and fun together to help a child do this. I have helped children do prep work to help them with applications to private schools and Gifted programs within public schools. I mentored my own children as they attended the gifted and talented programs in the school system and were subsequently accepted to the prestigious schools. Both went on to have National Merit Scholarships. I have held many long term positions with families in the northern Virginia area, working to mentor their kids through important developmental, academic, and personal life phases.


Level of education College Degree

Languages English, Hindi

Nationality Indian