Nannies > Michigan > Ferndale
Sarah S. - Seeking Work in Ferndale
Sarah S. - Seeking Work in Ferndale

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Ferndale, MI 48220

9.99
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 34

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states MI


I’m a nanny because After holding a variety of jobs nannying is one that always inspires me! Children have a wonderful outlook on life and so many intelligent, amusing ideas to share. I like to slow down and take the time to jump in a puddle or make fresh squeezed lemonade.


My past childcare experience I've always loved kids! My experience started around 10 years old when I worked in a church nursery. I've been babysitting regularly ever since! I worked as a summertime nanny for two years for a family of boys I had worked with on weekends for three years prior. I have since worked full-time for two-years with a delightful sister set, and part-time for four years for two separate three-child families. I have a brother and sister who are more than ten years younger than me and I love investing in their interests and watching them develop into unique individuals who I have the chance to impact! I also have experience developing and executing lesson plans for children in different subjects ages Toddler-Middle School, especially with creative writing and art, and have spent time in the classroom working with groups and one-on-one. I also have experience doing structured"school time" every day to keep kids learning throughout the summer.


Additional comments I make it a priority to understand a family's philosophy on behavior so there is a seamless transition for children between what is expected from their parents and what is expected behavior when I am acting in their parents stead. I have found that this ideology has made my interactions with employers very successful! I love to reinforce what children are learning at different ages be it through our daily activities, ie: counting crayons when coloring or making up songs on walks about the colors we observe, or through specially designed projects. I have an art degree and love creating things that inspire the imagination but also love to be active and outdoors as much as possible!

I thrive in scenarios where I am viewed as an extension of the family so that children do not feel as though they are in "childcare" but are simply experiencing their normal routines in their home environment.

I am flexible with coming early and staying late and try to work with a family as much as possible so unforeseen scheduling conflicts don't create havoc in your day.

I am CPR/FirstAid Certified

I am happy to teach beginning Spanish Language (Vocabulary and Conversation)

I love to cook/bake with kids

I am very comfortable with pets/light pet care, from fishes to big dogs!


Level of education College Degree

Languages English

Nationality American