Amy Lynn M. - Seeking Work in Florence
Amy Lynn M. - Seeking Work in Florence

Amy Lynn a Nanny for Hire in Florence, KY 41042

17.14
start: Jan 1, 2000
< 1 yr experience
full-time
live-out
special needs
driver’s license
car
English
infant care
toddler care
preschooler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 33

Experience 5 years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time, Permanent / Part-time, Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states FL,KY,OH


I’m a nanny because I have always loved children and knew I wanted to work in the childcare field since a very young age. Over the years I have gained a passion for teaching. As a nanny I get to do all the things I love.. care for children, teach, and have fun! As well as have a more personal relationship with a family and their children.


My past childcare experience Hello Families, A little about me: My name is Amy and I am 27 years old. I have lived in the Northern Kentucky area for almost my entire life. I come from a Christian family and raised by a single mother and a set of grandparents. I am the oldest of 3 girls and one of the oldest of 10 cousins. Family is very important to me and I can't wait to have my own someday. I am smoke/drug-free, have a clean background/driving record, own transportation, and excellant references. A little about my experience: I have been caring for children on and off for the past 15 years. It all started, like most, when I was 12 years old, babysitting for family, friends, and families from church. I also volunteered in the church's nursery on Sundays and in a children's home (children who were- physically/emotionally/sexually abused or neglected) During high school, I worked in a daycare center and after I turned 18, the daycare center promoted me to preschool teacher/closing supervisor. I took time away from the childcare field and accepted an office job working for the State of Kentucky as an assistant to a group of social workers. I enjoyed the job and learned a lot, but I missed working with children. For the past 5 years, I have been working as a nanny for several private families in the tri-state area. I have 2 childcare certificates- the basic training for all KY childcare providers and a preschool certificate. I am also a CNA. A little about my philosophy: As a nanny, I believe my role is to partner with the parents in caring, loving, educating, and developing the child. I want to create a safe, healthy, and fun environment. Each child learns differently, at their own pace, and I want to make learning fun. There are learning moments throughout each day. Routines are important, but also learning to adapt to those unexpected surprises. I believe communication is most important for a parent-nanny relationship. I'm looking forward to speaking with families and finding a wonderful family to become apart of.


Additional comments I would love to go back to school in the next year (or so) to study Early Childhood Education.


Level of education High School or Equivalent

Languages English

Nationality American