Nannies > Kentucky > Florence
Jill S. - Seeking Work in Florence
Jill S. - Seeking Work in Florence

Jill a Nanny for Hire in Florence, KY 41042

22.85
live-in
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
full-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 36

Experience 10+ years nanny 10+ years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Behavioral Issues Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to Either Live-in or Live-out

Preferred states IN,KY,OH


I’m a nanny because If you are looking for a devoted full time live out nanny with extraordinary organizational skills, a passion for children and creativity beyond compare, you may have found a match! Thank you for taking the time to view my profile. I am excited to tell you about me, why I would make a great choice to care for your children and lastly my previous nanny experience. My name is Jill and I am 30 years old. I reside in Florence, Kentucky where I was born and raised. My hobbies include reading, shopping and spending time with my nieces and nephew. I am one of 4 children in a very close knit family. My extended family is very large and boasts more than 75 cousins, so you can imagine I have been around many children my entire life. I am pleased to share that even though we are all grown up; we still have regular family gatherings and holiday celebrations, making memories that will forever be cherished! That strong sense of family and tradition is something I would hope to foster and cultivate with your family. I am definitely not the nanny who will park your children in front of the television all day, or part of the day for that matter. I prefer to take them out and experience the world they live in and see all it has to offer. If I were to be your families’ nanny, you could expect walks to the park, trips to the zoo and the aquarium, time at the library for story time and ample arts and craft time. I believe in the importance of developing creativity and allowing children to discover life in their own way, and these types of activities support that belief. I try to focus on creative learning and thinking outside the box. It is my opinion that it takes a village to raise a family and I would come to you prepared to be a part of your discipline team. I will enforce the discipline methods set forth by you. While it’s important for the children to witness the discipline team in action, my hope is to be a “surrogate big sister" to them. As with my previous nanny families, you can count on me treating your family as my own.


My past childcare experience With each of my previous families, my duties ranged from household manager to childcare focused with light housework. As a childcare provider my duties include: waking and dressing the children, preparing breakfast, taking them to school, gymnastics, swimming lesson, play dates and other daily adventures. I also provide light housekeeping for this family including laundry and various errands. As a household manager I was responsible for whole house cleaning, including keeping common areas tidy, family laundry and assisting the children in cleaning their rooms. I was also responsible for organizing (and re-organizing!) the play room, as well as all household errands including grocery shopping, dry cleaning, and doctor’s appointments for the children; both setting up and taking children to these appointments. For the school aged children, it was my duty to assist with any homework and projects, which were completed before and extra activities or adventures. On several occasions, I was lucky enough to accompany the families on family vacations and weekend trips. July 2011-Present: 2 years (girl) and 4 years (girl) February 2011-June 2011: 3 months (twin girls) and 2 years (boy) October 2008-December 2010: 4 years (girl) and 7 years (boy) August 2006-September 2008: 2 years (boy) and 5 years (boy) In addition to my professional nanny positions, I have had extensive experience with children in a multitude of capacities. Babysitting has been a huge part of my life since high school. I would spend my summers with three families that had newborns and infants, including twin babies. Currently I have three nieces and one nephew whom I completely adore and enjoy spending as much time as possible with them. Together we like to read, go swimming, paint pottery and play at the park. In addition, I taught 2 years of teaching religious education classes to 15-20 first graders in my church’s program. I continuously looked for ways to make religion fun. We learned songs, performed skits and made crafts to better understand the teachings of the bible. You see, in all of my employment history, I have exhibited exemplary organizational and multitasking abilities. When combined with my passion for children and the desire to be a part of their growth and development, I am confident that I would be a valued member in your village.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American