Nannies > Georgia > Flowery Branch
Katie B. - Seeking Work in Flowery Branch
Katie B. - Seeking Work in Flowery Branch

Katie a Nanny for Hire in Flowery Branch, GA 30542

14.28
live-out
driver’s license
English
infant care
preschooler care
part-time
special needs
car
toddler care
grade-schooler care

Gender Female

Age 25

Experience 4 years babysitting

Skills Drivers License Car Swim

Can care for Disabilities Twins/Multiples

Availability Start Date Is Flexible

Position duration Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to Live-out

Preferred states GA


I’m a nanny because I AM a college student in need of a summer occupation, but I really do enjoy working with kids, whether its tutoring, teaching, playing, or just care taking. Other than being a student, childcare is the only occupation I've ever been involved in, and I'm looking to continue this over the summer.


My past childcare experience I have been working as a substitute teacher at a preschool for almost three years, working with children from 18 months to 5 years old. I also worked in an after school program for children of the same age for 4 years, teaching the kids about sports, team work, and working on basic coordination and motor control skills. I am currently involved in a monthly respite for handicap children. We work with mentally or physically disabled children from infancy to 18 years old. Mostly the respite consists of games, crafts, and just helping the kids have fun while parent can have a break. I've been involved with the respite since I was 11 years old.I have also provided babysitting services for multiple families, some on an occasional bases and some on a regular weekly bases. I had to leave my last family I babysat for due to my move to college.


Level of education Some College but Non-Graduate

Languages English

Nationality American